Connect with us

Crowd Review

Crowd Review: Himalayan Java Coffee

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

Published

on

About Himalayan Java Coffee:

Himalayan Java Coffee is a Nepalese coffee brand founded by Gagan Pradhan and Aanand Gurung in 1999 with the aim to promote locally grown Nepalese coffee and develop coffee culture in Nepal. Needless  to say, the hard work and innovation has definitely paid off and two decades after its establishment, this coffee chain has grown from a small outlet to an international franchise.

About Crowd Review:

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

On 6th January,2020, we asked our page followers about their views and experience regarding Himalayan Java Coffee.

We received:

TOTAL 33 responses. Out of the total, there were 11 positive responses, 13 negative responses and 9 neutral ones. The actual responses are presented below:

 

Positive Reviews

“Wonderful coffee, great service”RaazYes Dulal

“I love the ambience of most of their outlets. I often spend my time in New Baneshwor branch. They provide decent service and amazing coffee. Specially the team under Mr. Ram Gurung is very humble and fast.”Sanjay Baral 

“I love their hot chocolate!”Rubina Karki

Negative Reviews

“Nagaye ni huncha if you guys don’t have the extra cash to spare. And if you want to check their “service”, try going in, in your regular house clothes and see how the service staff treats you. I do not go there anymore!”Tsering Dhwende Sherpa 

“Nepali coffee with American price. Look at coffee culture in Vietnam & how the local coffee managed to outclass Starbucks in a 1 billion dollar coffee market in Vietnam. The local coffee is not only better and more diverse but it also costs fragments of what starbucks costs. Himalayan java is for posh Nefoli people.”Kamal Man 

I do just go to The Himalayan Java because it’s the Nepali Product and Nepali entrepreneur but truly the coffee is not wow .. Its not targeted for Normal income group and the coffee and other stuffs overpriced along with 13% vat and 10% service charges which means you are paying 230/- bucks extra in the bill of 1000/- . They don’t have business view like CCD ( Cafe Coffee Day ) like India.. Targeted only for the upper cream genre… Would give my honest review just go if you want to post some Instagram pictures or Facebook stories. Overpriced and waste of money .. Negative.”Sameer Subba 

Neutral Reviews

Well it used to be good, idk if they failed to maintain their quality for some other have come up with best ? Not sure about it.
Still a good place to be.” –Aasha Bhandari

“Just once, near TUTH, above Miniso in Maharajgunj.
Coffee: Had a Cappuccino. Decent.
Place: Superb location.
Customer service: Good enough.
Price: Prepare for 10% service charges and 13% VAT on top of the listed price.
So, pricey and should be considered only for really special occasions.”Ashim Ghimire

 

MY VERDICT

Among the feed backs that we collected, majority of the respondents expressed Himalayan Java Coffee being too pricey for an average Nepali consumer. Similarly, the public reviews also reflect the need to improve their customer service as it is one of the determining factors of consumers experience.  If these factors are taken into consideration, I believe it can be a next stepping stone for Himalayan Java Coffee in Nepalese market.

 

curlyhead exploring life and spirituality

Advertisement
44 Comments

44 Comments

  1. ปั้มไลค์

    February 8, 2020 at 12:33 pm

    Like!! I blog quite often and I genuinely thank you for your information. The article has truly peaked my interest.

  2. Royal CBD gummies

    February 18, 2020 at 9:34 pm

    Im obliged for the blog.Really looking forward to read more. Really Great.

  3. Royal CBD gummies

    February 19, 2020 at 11:08 pm

    Thank you ever so for you post. Want more.

  4. Reishi Ratgeber

    February 26, 2020 at 2:22 am

    Thanks for the article post.Really thank you! Will read on…

  5. CBD near me

    February 26, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    Thanks so much for the blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Really Great.

  6. Pune Maid Servants

    February 29, 2020 at 12:56 pm

    Thanks a lot for the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.

  7. Inquistr website

    February 29, 2020 at 1:01 pm

    Hey, thanks for the blog post.Thanks Again. Really Cool.

  8. contec global group

    March 3, 2020 at 2:17 am

    Thanks-a-mundo for the blog.Really looking forward to read more. Great.

  9. how to use a penis ring

    March 3, 2020 at 11:49 am

    I am so grateful for your blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Will read on…

  10. earn extra cash

    March 4, 2020 at 3:11 am

    Muchos Gracias for your blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Want more.

  11. Seitensprung Portal

    March 13, 2020 at 5:34 am

    I think this is a real great post.Really looking forward to read more. Great.

  12. zipped files

    March 21, 2020 at 12:34 pm

    Say, you got a nice blog post.Thanks Again. Fantastic.

  13. juul dab pods for sale

    March 23, 2020 at 2:00 am

    Thanks for sharing, this is a fantastic article.Thanks Again. Awesome.

  14. 918kiss apk

    March 23, 2020 at 2:23 am

    I appreciate you sharing this article. Awesome.

  15. buy google account

    March 24, 2020 at 11:20 am

    A big thank you for your article.Really looking forward to read more. Want more.

  16. ball gag girl

    March 25, 2020 at 10:56 am

    I appreciate you sharing this article post.

  17. visit

    March 25, 2020 at 4:10 pm

    Really enjoyed this blog post. Really Great.

  18. Legal steroids

    March 26, 2020 at 2:28 am

    I appreciate you sharing this article.Thanks Again. Really Cool.

  19. suba suba

    March 26, 2020 at 6:58 am

    nV74CO Utterly written subject matter, Really enjoyed reading.

  20. https://www.mojosud.sk/

    March 26, 2020 at 7:32 pm

    A big thank you for your blog.Much thanks again. Much obliged.

  21. https://www.mojosud.sk/

    March 27, 2020 at 6:40 pm

    Thanks so much for the article.

  22. chuyen phat nhanh di Singapore

    March 28, 2020 at 11:30 am

    Im thankful for the article post.Much thanks again. Fantastic.

  23. art gallery London

    March 28, 2020 at 12:41 pm

    I really liked your article post.Thanks Again. Awesome.

  24. work at home

    March 28, 2020 at 6:37 pm

    I truly appreciate this post. Much obliged.

  25. Listing Website

    March 29, 2020 at 11:30 pm

    Appreciate you sharing, great blog.Really looking forward to read more. Really Cool.

  26. resurge

    March 30, 2020 at 7:59 am

    A big thank you for your blog. Much obliged.

  27. Porn Videos

    March 30, 2020 at 4:22 pm

    over it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS

  28. asmr sexual

    March 30, 2020 at 5:32 pm

    I really enjoy the blog post.Really thank you! Fantastic.

  29. where to buy CBD oil

    March 30, 2020 at 5:35 pm

    Looking forward to reading more. Great blog.Thanks Again. Keep writing.

  30. best android apps

    March 30, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    wonderful issues altogether, you just received a logo new reader. What may you suggest in regards to your submit that you just made some days ago? Any positive?

  31. imp source

    March 31, 2020 at 12:26 pm

    Spot on with this write-up, I genuinely assume this site needs considerably much more consideration. I all probably be once a lot more to read far a lot more, thanks for that info.

  32. wong

    March 31, 2020 at 3:27 pm

    Tumblr article I saw someone writing about this on Tumblr and it linked to

  33. resurge real review

    April 1, 2020 at 4:45 am

    Im grateful for the blog article.Really thank you! Want more.

  34. Solopreneur

    April 1, 2020 at 10:29 am

    I think this is a real great blog article.

  35. buy shrooms online canada

    April 1, 2020 at 1:05 pm

    Television, therefore I simply use internet for that reason,

  36. adult toy shop

    April 1, 2020 at 3:40 pm

    It as difficult to It as difficult to find knowledgeable folks with this topic, however you sound like do you know what you are dealing with! Thanks

  37. Thanks a lot for the blog. Will read on…

  38. Oakley has been gone for months, but the

  39. https://ivoignatov.webs.com

    April 1, 2020 at 6:02 pm

    Wow, great article.Much thanks again. Will read on

  40. Ann

    April 1, 2020 at 6:51 pm

    Wow, great blog.Really looking forward to read more. Great.

  41. raymond

    April 1, 2020 at 8:03 pm

    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this article plus the rest of the website is really good.

  42. wheeler

    April 1, 2020 at 10:24 pm

    Some really prize content on this site, saved to bookmarks.

  43. digital marketing agency in usa

    April 2, 2020 at 8:56 am

    Really enjoyed this blog.

  44. 2020 waec expo

    April 2, 2020 at 12:11 pm

    Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Crowd Review

Crowd Review: Miniso

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

Published

on

About Miniso

Miniso is a Chinese retailer and designer brand, founded by a young Chinese entrepreneur Ye Guofu and co-founded by Japanese Designer Mr. Miyake Junya. It follows the philosophy of “simplicity, nature and good quality”. Famous for its life supplies with aesthetic beauty and affordable price,Miniso has now 1800 stores in more than 60 countries.

About Crowd Review

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

On 30th December,2019, we asked our page followers about their shopping experience in Miniso and for the review on their products as well.

We received:

TOTAL 41 responses. Out of the total, there were 17 positive responses, 12 negative responses and 12 neutral ones. The actual responses are presented below:

Positive Reviews

“They do have genuine products for Nepali middle class… Didn’t know that it is a Chinese brand, thought it was Japanese.. Nevertheless good quality and affordable.”Shrestha Arpan Kumar

“Customer friendly… loved it!!!!” –Pooza Uprety

“I like the household products like clothes organizer, baskets etc and..the warm slippers and hot water bottles are awesome….
Overall I enjoy shopping over there.” –Manuza Devkota

“Good skincare products, cute stuff mostly targeted at young ladies.” –Mona Pokharel Adhikari 

Negative Reviews

I just hate how their staff treat us,no smile no greeting nothing just following us every where.” –Saku Gurung

“Price range is higher. Less options for product.”Jigme Tamang Moktan

“Point number one: the pricing is too too high in Nepal compared to the original country, we can easily compare them online
Point number two: I sometimes feel that it’s customer are mainly people who have their source of income as pocket money, so that unnecessarily hiked product ma paisa kharcha garda pet poldena ni, afno kamai hoina ni ta
Point third : They don’t have makeup shades necessary for Nepali skin, everything is white, white and white.
Point four: staffs are really friendly and service is nice
Final verdict : price must be near to similar of international pricing and the country specific products needs to be launched.”Sagun Pant

Neutral Reviews

“Love how they focus on aesthetics of the products which is rare in most of the products available in Nepal. But I find the price a bit on the expensive side. It’s counterparts such as yoyoso and mumuso has better pricing.” –Enish Rai

“Minimalist Design, Innovative products but I feel they are Overpriced.” –Sujan Maharjan

“Hate it when the staff is following you and gawking all the time. Other than that, good quality products, reasonable pricing, obviously as it is a Chinese brand, the shades of most makeup items are super limited, fun items … that’s all.
HUGE FAN of their body shower gels, warm slippers, cups, kid’s toys, lipsticks etc.” –Grishma Ghale

MY VERDICT

Miniso has been trying to provide a wide range of aesthetic products under a single roof but it appears that the options are still limited and need to be customized to match the needs of specific customers as per the public reviews above.  It also appears that the customer service can still be improved and if pricing is managed to match the need of it’s targeted customers, I am sure it can appear as a competitive player in days to come.

 

Continue Reading

Crowd Review

Crowd Review: Syanko

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

Published

on

About Syanko

Syanko is one of the famous names in Nepalese market, commonly known for its katti rolls. The katti rolls come with stuffing option ranging from chicken to veg delights. From a humble beginning of a small outlet, it now serves its customers through various outlets within and outside the state with its franchise schemes.

About Crowd Review

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

On 14th July, 2019, we asked our page followers about their views and experiences regarding Syanko Katti Rolls.

We received

TOTAL 42 responses, out of which there were 30 positive responses, 3 negative responses and 9 neutral responses. Given below are few of them:

 

Positive Reviews

Chicken katti rolls are to die for.” –Ankit Dahal

It’s really good. Also the business strategies.” –Prasidha Karki 

“It’s good.. love it.”Manju Adhikary

Its very good. Taste of katti rolls is very consistent.” –Gaurav Kc 

“We don’t have it here in Itahari. But it is delicious man.”Anup Baral

“The taste of the rolls are consistent! Always yummy!”Nipun Shakya

Their katti rolls are the best.” –Samjhana SP

Negative Reviews

The proper supervision of Franchise is what it lacks. There is no consistency of its service when the location varies. I haven’t got the same taste as in Putalisadak outlet in other outlets.” –Abhishek Pandey 

Neutral Reviews

Good but overrated.” –Johnson Shrestha

Pretty good but the taste is different with different outlets.” –Sailesh Dhital

Malai ta purano taste mitho lagtheo. Aajkal ko vanda. Black decor wala theo purano, with small chairs. Teti bela ko best theo.” –Aabishkar Gyawali 

MY VERDICT

Katti Rolls has been famous among Nepali food lovers since many years. However, the authentic taste being delivered by Syanko should be maintained by all outlets under its franchise, as per the public response. If it’s taken care of, this home grown business can definitely reach newer heights in food and service market.

Let us know how your Syanko experience has been so far.

 

 

Continue Reading

Crowd Review

Crowd Review: Bhat-bhateni Supermarket

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

Published

on

About Bhat-bhateni

Established in 1984 with the motto of “Save time, Save money”, Bhat-bhateni is one of the well-known supermarket and departmental store in Nepal. Since then, it has grown from a “single-shutter” cold store to become a giant in Nepalese retail sector occupying 1,000,000 sq. ft. sales area across its 15 locations.

About Crowd Review

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

On 5th November, 2019, we asked our page followers about their say on Bhat-bhateni in terms of pricing, management, customer service, etc.

We received :

TOTAL of 87 responses, out of which there were 22 positive responses, 35 negative responses and 30 neutral responses. Given below are a few of them:

 

Positive Reviews

Favorite place for grocery shopping till the date ,they have multiple choice and option for the things consumers looking .. pasta from Italy to soy milk from Thailand also organic section is the bonus. I like it may be because I don’t have to bargain and gradually they started to place the genuine and well known international commodities.”          – Karki Kalyan

Every one is there to earn. Some try to earn by selling one item in high price whereas Bhat-bhateni earns by selling huge quantities. So I’m well satisfied with the pricing of Bhat-bhateni. Management is good and the staffs cooperates well. It’s been good experience till date with me. The best thing is you can always use cards to shop. Also with being a member getting free shopping vouchers is a bonus.
Pretty satisfied with their service.”        –Rohan Shrestha

Ma jasto introvert lai ta ekdam sahi, chiryo, mann pare price heryo, price pani mann pare tappa tipyo, ek sabda ni na bolera paisa tiryo, ani sarara escalator ma farkyo.”       –Kuber Rana Magar

Quite satisfied with its branches here in eastern Nepal, Biratnagar and Dharan. The staff here are ok,we People here don’t expect the experience of shopping in UK US and Australia. There is a level of customer service and it’s fine as the level of customer we are..
Yes,wide range of products should be added and the BBSM should focus upon not being specific in the variety they have..
Ahile samma lai thikai bhanna parxa.”    –Subhash Verma

Negative Reviews

Worst customer care ever. The staffs are angry when they have to deal with customers. They would rather sit in a group and talk but aren’t available when we need something. This really needs to change.” –Anee Josephine Sha 

Kapada haru ko quality ramro chaina.” Rekha Nepali 

Footpath pasal brought into a big house.
Overpriced for almost everything and you can’t bargain.
Costumer Care is one of the worst for Maharajgung and Balaju Branch.
Overall out of ⭐” Diwas Adhikari 

“According to government, you can’t charge for carry bags but they do.
40%of the stuffs are cheaper outside
Euta saman mathi arko saman ko sticker tasera bechnu is one of their huge manxe thugne ninja technique”Bhashkar Raj Mishra

Neutral Reviews

“Pricing : normal, Management : I’m inspired by it actually, Quality of Products: great for known brands but very tricky for random brands and customer service : not satisfactory, they act irresponsible most of the times, as if they don’t care about sales and customer. I’m kind of loyal customer anyhow ..without other reliable options. “-Sagun Pant 

 “It’s ok in management and customer service.. In case of pricing in groceries its a bit high.”  –Shrestha Arpan Kumar

 “I only go Bhatbhateni for grocery shopping . Its easy because everything is available under same roof. But i prefer buying my clothes in Indra chowk, New road where its cheaper . Clothes are bit expensive there.”Amisha Dangol

“Sales staff need training on customer relationship. They hire new staff which i think have low in experience. In terms of price it’s ok. It is promoting Nepali brands but most of the Nepali brands are not meeting a quality standards.”Ďû Mönt 

MY VERDICT:

From the above reviews, it appears that customers aren’t very satisfied with their customer care services. Although the shopping experience has been made easier by bringing varieties of goods under single roof, it seems to be a bit over-priced in comparison to local market prices. Let’s hope that Bhat-bhateni will look after all these customer concerns in the upcoming days.

 

Continue Reading

KMAG Cash Counter

Advertise With Us
Advertisement

Shop To Support

Latest Posts

Follow Us on Facebook

Popular