Connect with us

Crowd Review

Crowd Review: Syanko

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

Published

on

About Syanko

Syanko is one of the famous names in Nepalese market, commonly known for its katti rolls. The katti rolls come with stuffing option ranging from chicken to veg delights. From a humble beginning of a small outlet, it now serves its customers through various outlets within and outside the state with its franchise schemes.

About Crowd Review

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

On 14th July, 2019, we asked our page followers about their views and experiences regarding Syanko Katti Rolls.

We received

TOTAL 42 responses, out of which there were 30 positive responses, 3 negative responses and 9 neutral responses. Given below are few of them:

 

Positive Reviews

Chicken katti rolls are to die for.” –Ankit Dahal

It’s really good. Also the business strategies.” –Prasidha Karki 

“It’s good.. love it.”Manju Adhikary

Its very good. Taste of katti rolls is very consistent.” –Gaurav Kc 

“We don’t have it here in Itahari. But it is delicious man.”Anup Baral

“The taste of the rolls are consistent! Always yummy!”Nipun Shakya

Their katti rolls are the best.” –Samjhana SP

Negative Reviews

The proper supervision of Franchise is what it lacks. There is no consistency of its service when the location varies. I haven’t got the same taste as in Putalisadak outlet in other outlets.” –Abhishek Pandey 

Neutral Reviews

Good but overrated.” –Johnson Shrestha

Pretty good but the taste is different with different outlets.” –Sailesh Dhital

Malai ta purano taste mitho lagtheo. Aajkal ko vanda. Black decor wala theo purano, with small chairs. Teti bela ko best theo.” –Aabishkar Gyawali 

MY VERDICT

Katti Rolls has been famous among Nepali food lovers since many years. However, the authentic taste being delivered by Syanko should be maintained by all outlets under its franchise, as per the public response. If it’s taken care of, this home grown business can definitely reach newer heights in food and service market.

Let us know how your Syanko experience has been so far.

 

 

Advertisement
22 Comments

22 Comments

  1. Myrtle Sakowski

    January 22, 2020 at 11:22 am

    Hello there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

  2. Mentality definition

    February 1, 2020 at 10:10 pm

    Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one? Thanks a lot!

  3. millennial investor llc

    February 2, 2020 at 11:37 am

    I was examining some of your blog posts on this site and I think this website is very instructive! Continue putting up.

  4. technology boom

    February 2, 2020 at 2:32 pm

    Some really howling work on behalf of the owner of this website , utterly outstanding content material.

  5. denmark banning niqab

    February 2, 2020 at 6:22 pm

    I’d have to examine with you here. Which is not one thing I usually do! I take pleasure in reading a post that may make folks think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  6. ปั้มไลค์

    February 8, 2020 at 8:28 am

    Like!! Thank you for publishing this awesome article.

  7. world stock markets live indices

    February 13, 2020 at 4:06 pm

    Wonderful work! This is the kind of info that are meant to be shared across the web. Shame on Google for now not positioning this submit upper! Come on over and talk over with my web site . Thanks =)

  8. StepSon

    March 8, 2020 at 9:26 pm

    Cialis 5 Mg Costo [url=http://apcialisle.com/#]Buy Cialis[/url] Cephalexin Useage cialis vs viagra Is Kamagra Good

  9. StepSon

    March 16, 2020 at 10:50 pm

    Can Canine Be Given People Amoxicillin [url=http://apcialisle.com/#]Cialis[/url] Propecia Minoxidil Pattern Baldness canadian pharmacy cialis Compare Online Pharmacies

  10. JanOnelay

    March 18, 2020 at 5:28 am

    Levitra Equivalent In India [url=https://apcialisle.com/#]cialis without a doctor’s prescription[/url] Propecia Prix Canadien Cialis Combine Cephalexin And Darvocet

  11. suba suba

    March 27, 2020 at 9:00 am

    QkSQUe Just Browsing While I was browsing today I saw a excellent article about

  12. Corey Signorino

    March 28, 2020 at 8:02 am

    Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great website.

  13. Save My Marriage Today

    March 29, 2020 at 1:44 pm

    This blog offers a great deal of useful articles that has aided me in the past couple of weeks. The articles in your blog are simply just fantastic and allow me to say thank you for giving this out absolutely free.

  14. dewapoker

    March 30, 2020 at 11:34 am

    Super-Duper website! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also

  15. konveksi semarang

    March 30, 2020 at 1:59 pm

    Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is great, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about sex.

  16. Sex Videos

    March 30, 2020 at 4:26 pm

    Please let me know if you are looking for a article writer for your site. You have some really great posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I ad love

  17. MRP75

    March 30, 2020 at 7:59 pm

    There is certainly a great deal to learn about this subject. I really like all the points you made.

  18. Chris Ellinas

    April 1, 2020 at 10:33 am

    You got a very wonderful website, Gladiola I found it through yahoo.

  19. Debbie

    April 1, 2020 at 6:55 pm

    I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You are amazing! Thanks!

  20. vivian

    April 1, 2020 at 8:06 pm

    Really informative blog post. Fantastic.

  21. textpert homes

    April 1, 2020 at 11:57 pm

    Very good blog article.Thanks Again. Cool.

  22. 2020 waec expo

    April 2, 2020 at 12:16 pm

    Well I definitely liked studying it. This tip provided by you is very useful for correct planning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Crowd Review

Crowd Review: Himalayan Java Coffee

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

Published

on

About Himalayan Java Coffee:

Himalayan Java Coffee is a Nepalese coffee brand founded by Gagan Pradhan and Aanand Gurung in 1999 with the aim to promote locally grown Nepalese coffee and develop coffee culture in Nepal. Needless  to say, the hard work and innovation has definitely paid off and two decades after its establishment, this coffee chain has grown from a small outlet to an international franchise.

About Crowd Review:

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

On 6th January,2020, we asked our page followers about their views and experience regarding Himalayan Java Coffee.

We received:

TOTAL 33 responses. Out of the total, there were 11 positive responses, 13 negative responses and 9 neutral ones. The actual responses are presented below:

 

Positive Reviews

“Wonderful coffee, great service”RaazYes Dulal

“I love the ambience of most of their outlets. I often spend my time in New Baneshwor branch. They provide decent service and amazing coffee. Specially the team under Mr. Ram Gurung is very humble and fast.”Sanjay Baral 

“I love their hot chocolate!”Rubina Karki

Negative Reviews

“Nagaye ni huncha if you guys don’t have the extra cash to spare. And if you want to check their “service”, try going in, in your regular house clothes and see how the service staff treats you. I do not go there anymore!”Tsering Dhwende Sherpa 

“Nepali coffee with American price. Look at coffee culture in Vietnam & how the local coffee managed to outclass Starbucks in a 1 billion dollar coffee market in Vietnam. The local coffee is not only better and more diverse but it also costs fragments of what starbucks costs. Himalayan java is for posh Nefoli people.”Kamal Man 

I do just go to The Himalayan Java because it’s the Nepali Product and Nepali entrepreneur but truly the coffee is not wow .. Its not targeted for Normal income group and the coffee and other stuffs overpriced along with 13% vat and 10% service charges which means you are paying 230/- bucks extra in the bill of 1000/- . They don’t have business view like CCD ( Cafe Coffee Day ) like India.. Targeted only for the upper cream genre… Would give my honest review just go if you want to post some Instagram pictures or Facebook stories. Overpriced and waste of money .. Negative.”Sameer Subba 

Neutral Reviews

Well it used to be good, idk if they failed to maintain their quality for some other have come up with best ? Not sure about it.
Still a good place to be.” –Aasha Bhandari

“Just once, near TUTH, above Miniso in Maharajgunj.
Coffee: Had a Cappuccino. Decent.
Place: Superb location.
Customer service: Good enough.
Price: Prepare for 10% service charges and 13% VAT on top of the listed price.
So, pricey and should be considered only for really special occasions.”Ashim Ghimire

 

MY VERDICT

Among the feed backs that we collected, majority of the respondents expressed Himalayan Java Coffee being too pricey for an average Nepali consumer. Similarly, the public reviews also reflect the need to improve their customer service as it is one of the determining factors of consumers experience.  If these factors are taken into consideration, I believe it can be a next stepping stone for Himalayan Java Coffee in Nepalese market.

 

Continue Reading

Crowd Review

Crowd Review: Miniso

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

Published

on

About Miniso

Miniso is a Chinese retailer and designer brand, founded by a young Chinese entrepreneur Ye Guofu and co-founded by Japanese Designer Mr. Miyake Junya. It follows the philosophy of “simplicity, nature and good quality”. Famous for its life supplies with aesthetic beauty and affordable price,Miniso has now 1800 stores in more than 60 countries.

About Crowd Review

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

On 30th December,2019, we asked our page followers about their shopping experience in Miniso and for the review on their products as well.

We received:

TOTAL 41 responses. Out of the total, there were 17 positive responses, 12 negative responses and 12 neutral ones. The actual responses are presented below:

Positive Reviews

“They do have genuine products for Nepali middle class… Didn’t know that it is a Chinese brand, thought it was Japanese.. Nevertheless good quality and affordable.”Shrestha Arpan Kumar

“Customer friendly… loved it!!!!” –Pooza Uprety

“I like the household products like clothes organizer, baskets etc and..the warm slippers and hot water bottles are awesome….
Overall I enjoy shopping over there.” –Manuza Devkota

“Good skincare products, cute stuff mostly targeted at young ladies.” –Mona Pokharel Adhikari 

Negative Reviews

I just hate how their staff treat us,no smile no greeting nothing just following us every where.” –Saku Gurung

“Price range is higher. Less options for product.”Jigme Tamang Moktan

“Point number one: the pricing is too too high in Nepal compared to the original country, we can easily compare them online
Point number two: I sometimes feel that it’s customer are mainly people who have their source of income as pocket money, so that unnecessarily hiked product ma paisa kharcha garda pet poldena ni, afno kamai hoina ni ta
Point third : They don’t have makeup shades necessary for Nepali skin, everything is white, white and white.
Point four: staffs are really friendly and service is nice
Final verdict : price must be near to similar of international pricing and the country specific products needs to be launched.”Sagun Pant

Neutral Reviews

“Love how they focus on aesthetics of the products which is rare in most of the products available in Nepal. But I find the price a bit on the expensive side. It’s counterparts such as yoyoso and mumuso has better pricing.” –Enish Rai

“Minimalist Design, Innovative products but I feel they are Overpriced.” –Sujan Maharjan

“Hate it when the staff is following you and gawking all the time. Other than that, good quality products, reasonable pricing, obviously as it is a Chinese brand, the shades of most makeup items are super limited, fun items … that’s all.
HUGE FAN of their body shower gels, warm slippers, cups, kid’s toys, lipsticks etc.” –Grishma Ghale

MY VERDICT

Miniso has been trying to provide a wide range of aesthetic products under a single roof but it appears that the options are still limited and need to be customized to match the needs of specific customers as per the public reviews above.  It also appears that the customer service can still be improved and if pricing is managed to match the need of it’s targeted customers, I am sure it can appear as a competitive player in days to come.

 

Continue Reading

Crowd Review

Crowd Review: Bhat-bhateni Supermarket

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

Published

on

About Bhat-bhateni

Established in 1984 with the motto of “Save time, Save money”, Bhat-bhateni is one of the well-known supermarket and departmental store in Nepal. Since then, it has grown from a “single-shutter” cold store to become a giant in Nepalese retail sector occupying 1,000,000 sq. ft. sales area across its 15 locations.

About Crowd Review

Crowd Review is a collection of public’s reviews on different businesses, products, services or activities.  Such public reviews are collected by taking both online and offline approach, where we ask different individuals, sometimes through direct questioning and sometimes through surveys, to express their experience-based opinion, which we later assemble to generate Crowd Review report, like this one.

On 5th November, 2019, we asked our page followers about their say on Bhat-bhateni in terms of pricing, management, customer service, etc.

We received :

TOTAL of 87 responses, out of which there were 22 positive responses, 35 negative responses and 30 neutral responses. Given below are a few of them:

 

Positive Reviews

Favorite place for grocery shopping till the date ,they have multiple choice and option for the things consumers looking .. pasta from Italy to soy milk from Thailand also organic section is the bonus. I like it may be because I don’t have to bargain and gradually they started to place the genuine and well known international commodities.”          – Karki Kalyan

Every one is there to earn. Some try to earn by selling one item in high price whereas Bhat-bhateni earns by selling huge quantities. So I’m well satisfied with the pricing of Bhat-bhateni. Management is good and the staffs cooperates well. It’s been good experience till date with me. The best thing is you can always use cards to shop. Also with being a member getting free shopping vouchers is a bonus.
Pretty satisfied with their service.”        –Rohan Shrestha

Ma jasto introvert lai ta ekdam sahi, chiryo, mann pare price heryo, price pani mann pare tappa tipyo, ek sabda ni na bolera paisa tiryo, ani sarara escalator ma farkyo.”       –Kuber Rana Magar

Quite satisfied with its branches here in eastern Nepal, Biratnagar and Dharan. The staff here are ok,we People here don’t expect the experience of shopping in UK US and Australia. There is a level of customer service and it’s fine as the level of customer we are..
Yes,wide range of products should be added and the BBSM should focus upon not being specific in the variety they have..
Ahile samma lai thikai bhanna parxa.”    –Subhash Verma

Negative Reviews

Worst customer care ever. The staffs are angry when they have to deal with customers. They would rather sit in a group and talk but aren’t available when we need something. This really needs to change.” –Anee Josephine Sha 

Kapada haru ko quality ramro chaina.” Rekha Nepali 

Footpath pasal brought into a big house.
Overpriced for almost everything and you can’t bargain.
Costumer Care is one of the worst for Maharajgung and Balaju Branch.
Overall out of ⭐” Diwas Adhikari 

“According to government, you can’t charge for carry bags but they do.
40%of the stuffs are cheaper outside
Euta saman mathi arko saman ko sticker tasera bechnu is one of their huge manxe thugne ninja technique”Bhashkar Raj Mishra

Neutral Reviews

“Pricing : normal, Management : I’m inspired by it actually, Quality of Products: great for known brands but very tricky for random brands and customer service : not satisfactory, they act irresponsible most of the times, as if they don’t care about sales and customer. I’m kind of loyal customer anyhow ..without other reliable options. “-Sagun Pant 

 “It’s ok in management and customer service.. In case of pricing in groceries its a bit high.”  –Shrestha Arpan Kumar

 “I only go Bhatbhateni for grocery shopping . Its easy because everything is available under same roof. But i prefer buying my clothes in Indra chowk, New road where its cheaper . Clothes are bit expensive there.”Amisha Dangol

“Sales staff need training on customer relationship. They hire new staff which i think have low in experience. In terms of price it’s ok. It is promoting Nepali brands but most of the Nepali brands are not meeting a quality standards.”Ďû Mönt 

MY VERDICT:

From the above reviews, it appears that customers aren’t very satisfied with their customer care services. Although the shopping experience has been made easier by bringing varieties of goods under single roof, it seems to be a bit over-priced in comparison to local market prices. Let’s hope that Bhat-bhateni will look after all these customer concerns in the upcoming days.

 

Continue Reading

KMAG Cash Counter

Advertise With Us
Advertisement

Shop To Support

Latest Posts

Follow Us on Facebook

Popular